radiation protection

Home

Emergencies

Division of Health Service Regulation

NC DHHS

NC GOV

 

 

RPS Staff and Contacts

Radioactive Materials

Tanning_and_Radon_Programs

X-ray,_Mammography_and_Service_Providers

Find a Contact by Radiation Concern


Main Contact

Phone: 919-814-2250 (Business Hours)

N.C. Emergency Management Operations Center: 800-858-0368 (after business hours)

Mailing Address
1645 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1600

Physical Address
5505 Creedmoor Road, Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27512

 

Unit Contacts

Radiation Protection Section

Lee Cox, Section Chief, lee.cox@dhhs.nc.gov 919-814-2253 


Enforcement and Invoicing

Jon Granger, Coordinator, 919-814-2277 jon.granger@dhhs.nc.gov


Radioactive Materials

David Crowley, Branch Manager, 919-814-2303, david.crowley@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Radioactive Materials - Licensing

Submit licensing applications and amendments to licensing.ram@dhhs.nc.gov

Louis Brayboy, Licensing Supervisor, 919-814-2304, louis.brayboy@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Radioactive Materials - Inspections

Travis Cartoski, Inspection Supervisor, 919-814-2311, travis.cartoski@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Radioactive Materials - Reciprocity

Submit reciprocity requests to reciprocity.ram@dhhs.nc.gov

Nick Driver, Reciprocity Coordinator, 919-814-2306, nick.driver@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Radioactive Materials - General Licensing

William Johnson, General License Coordinator, 919-814-2308, william.johnson@dhhs.nc.gov

 


Tanning and Radon Programs

Catherine Rosfjord, Branch Manager, 828-301-8807 catherine.rosfjord@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Radon

Phillip Gibson, Radon Coordinator, 828-712-0972 phillip.gibson@dhhs.nc.gov

Tanning

Diane Mays, Administrative Assistant, 919-814-2294, diane.mays@dhhs.nc.gov

 


Laser Questions:

NC Department of Labor, Occupational Safety and Health Division http://www.nclabor.com/osha/osh.htm

 


Radiology Compliance Branch:    X-ray, Mammography & Services

Jenny Rollins, Branch Manager, 919-814-2326 jenny.rollins@dhhs.nc.gov

Lynn Peeler, Administrative Assistant, 919-814-2322, lynn.peeler@dhhs.nc.gov

 

X-ray Healing Arts:  X-ray Medical, Therapy & Veterinary Inspections

Submit X-ray Inspection Responses to drp.xray@dhhs.nc.gov

Regina Kissinger, Supervisor, 919-814-2335, regina.kissinger@dhhs.nc.gov

 

X-ray Non-Healing Arts:  Industrial and Analytical Inspections

Submit X-ray Inspection Responses to drp.xray@dhhs.nc.gov

Denise Cloninger, Supervisor, 919-814-2330, denise.cloninger@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Mammography and Credentials

Submit Mammography Inspection Responses to drp.mammo@dhhs.nc.gov

Wendy Moore, Supervisor, 919-814-2336, wendy.moore@dhhs.nc.gov

 

X-ray Facility Billing and Invoicing

Billing and Invoice Questions:  919-814-2274     RPSPayments@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Registration Services

Submit Service Request to E-mail Mailbox(s) Listed below for each service needed or mail to: Radiation Protection

5505 Creedmoor Road, Suite 100

645 Mail Service Center,  Raleigh, NC 27699-1600

Kahee Kim, Supervisor, 919-814-2324, kahee.kim@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Registration Applications (New or Amendment to Existing NOR)

X-ray Facility:  Notice of X-ray Registration Applications to NORS@dhhs.nc.gov

Diane Singleton, Registration Coordinator, 919-814-2256 

Andrea Abrams, Registration Assistant, 919-8142272

 

 X-ray Waivers (General, Dental Handheld, Electron Microscopes & Security)

Submit to XrayService@dhhs.nc.gov                    Regina Kissinger, 919-814-2324

X-ray Out of State Mobiles Location Reports

Submit to XrayService@dhhs.nc.gov                   Bennifer Pate 919-814-2321

 

X-ray Exposure Report/ Incident

Submit to XrayService@dhhs.nc.gov                   Regina Kissinger 919-814-2335

 

Service Providers

X-ray Shielding Plan Reviews

Submit Shielding Plan Reviews to shieldingdesign@dhhs.nc.gov

Kahee Kim, 919-814-2324,

X-ray Install and Disposal Reports (Federal Form FDA 2579 and State Install or Equipment Removal Form)

Submit Installation Reports to FDA2579@dhhs.nc.gov

Andrea Abrams, Registration Assistant, 919-814-2272 

 

Service Provider Amendment to an Existing Registration, Service Provider Inspections, and Out of State Mobiles Location Reports 

Submit to XrayService@dhhs.nc.gov             Bennifer Pate,  919-814-2321

 

Service Provider New Registration Applications

Submit to XrayService@dhhs.nc.gov              Regina Kissinger, 919-814-2335

 

 

    

NC Radiation Protection, 1645 Mail Service Center,
Raleigh, NC  27699-1600  919-814-2250