mainbarslvr.JPG (2670 bytes)

Radioactive Materials Branch
List of Contacts

 

 

mainbarslvr.JPG (2670 bytes)

 

The Radioactive Materials Branch licenses and inspects the use of radioactive materials, accelerators, and cyclotrons within the State. We also respond to emergencies and non-emergency incidents involving or possibly involving sources of radiation, investigate allegations made by individuals about the improper use of sources of radiation, and monitor for releases of radiation around three nuclear power plants located in North Carolina, and one power plant located near the North Carolina/South Carolina boundary. To learn more about our activities, or to obtain specific guidance about a particular topic, please contact any of the individuals listed below and/or click on the subject area links.

 

 

Branch Manager

Administrative Assistant

 

David Crowley
Via Phone: (919) 814-2303
Via E-mail: david.crowley@dhhs.nc.gov

Nick Driver
Via Phone: (919) 814-2306

Via E-mail:  nick.driver@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Licensing

Inspections

 

Louis Brayboy

Via Phone: (919) 814-2304

Via E-mail:  louis.brayboy@dhhs.nc.gov

Travis Cartoski

Via Phone: (919) 814-2312

Via E-mail:  travis.cartoski@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Reciprocity

Security Inspections

 

Nick Driver
Via Phone: (919) 814-2306
Via E-mail:  nick.driver@dhhs.nc.gov

Travis Cartoski
Via Phone: (919) 814-2312
Via E-mail:  travis.cartoski@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Sealed Source & Device Evaluations

General Licensing

 

Caleb Smith
Via Phone: (919) 814-2301

Via E-mail:  caleb.smith@dhhs.nc.gov

William Johnson

Via Phone: (919) 814-2308

Via E-mail:  william.johnson@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Incidents and Allegations

Radiation Consulting

 

Travis Cartoski

Via Phone: (919) 814-2312

Via E-mail:  travis.cartoski@dhhs.nc.gov

James Albright

Via Phone: (919) 814-2251

Via E-mail:  james.albright@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Environmental Surveillance

Radiation Protection Commission and Rules

Patrick Cox
Via Phone: (919) 814-2273
Via E-mail:  patrick.cox@dhhs.nc.gov

James Albright

Via Phone: (919) 814-2251

Via E-mail:  james.albright@dhhs.nc.gov

 

 

Line separating content from footer

Last Modified:  9/15/20

Line separating content from footer